Dr. Awol Yeman, who presented a paper on progression of Gestational Hypertation to Preeclampsia and the determinants, received the prestigious award for being among the 10 best papers.

Dr. Mahlet Yigeremu, was also awarded for an outstanding service in Obstetrics and Gynecology.

Other Attendees: 

Drs. Azmach Hadush, Yonas Alemu, Eskinder Kebede, Dawit Desalegn, Abdulfetah Abdosh, Fikremelekot Temesgen, Zenebu Jijo, Nuru Abseno (from the US) were also in Attendance.